top of page
  • Writer's pictureChristine Hendriks

Figuring out Your Goals/Dreams and getting to work on them.

Updated: Apr 7, 2019

It's time to figure out those goals/dreams. If you wrote down your goals already (See my previous blog on setting goals) great! You have a starting point. If not don't worry you can do that and or use this method. I never heard of setting goals this way before reading the book, "Afformations" by Noah St. John. I really believe if you want to move forward towards your dreams you should use this method to set some realistic goals.


 

Actions Step #1:


Here's what he says in the book.

Take a look at this list of ten major areas in your life and make one goal related to each:

1. Health and Wellness

2. Money and Abundance

3. Building Self-confidence

4. Work and Career

5. Love and Intimacy

6. Family and Relationships

7. Conquering Fear

8. Overcoming Bad Habits

9. Spirituality

10. Life and Happiness


Really, you owe it to yourself to write these goals down. If you don't move into action now then what's the sense?


 

Action Step #2:


He writes that the next step is to be as specific as possible. For example, if I choose a goal related to love and intimacy and my goal is to be more affectionate with small actions to show love to my family. I could get more specific. I could make it my goal to never say good-bye with out telling them, "I love you!" and giving them a hug and kiss. Another goal might be related to Life and Happiness. Let's say, it's always been a dream to go on a trip to California. I could write a bunch of specific goals related to that. Some of these would be schedule the time to go which might include more of the details like how long I plan to take, booking time off from work, flights, car rental, rooms, places to see while on the trip, (money goals) how much I plan to spend, set a budget aside for it and save for it if I don't already have the money set aside.


It's important to not only know what you want but to have a plan to achieve it!


 

My Action Step Results:


Here's what my dream page looked like before I used this method (left side of my journal) and what it's shaping up to look like now (right side of my Bullet Journal).



My Bullet Journal opened to my Dreams & Goals

As you can see, the trip to California is something I want to do myself and I have been talking with my husband about it. We are starting to plan for it however, we haven't wrote it down yet. From writing in today's blog; it has helped me see that I need to focus more on writing out the specific details into goals and in my next blog I will show those specific goals and details. I'll include a blog about that trip as well when I do go.


I hope this has been as helpful to you, as it has been for me. I appreciate you checking out my blog and letting me know you were here. Please feel free to add and/or message me on Facebook or drop a comment here.



14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page